Tami Hoag

“Writing about crime, ideas are everywhere. Some part of a news story might catch my interest, or something on an A&E documentary, or something I come across in a reference book. All it takes is a topic or a crime or a character to catch my interest and spark the question: What if…? Characters sort of come to me and shape themselves as I learn more about them. That’s one of my favorite parts of the process—the characters…”

– Tami Hoag
(taken from the author’s FAQ)

I can’t wrap around my head that Tami Hoag started her literary career in romance novels and it’s such a smooth transition.

One minute you’re reading, “As Lucinda sensually slides down and wrapped her quivering waifish hand around the throbbing purple-headed rod…” and the next, “… the killer deftly cuts across the appendage, blood poured out in torrents.” It’s just fascinating.

~ by croatoa on January 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
