Meg Cabot

“Much of what is in my books is taken directly from my own diaries that I kept when I was in high school…I still have them, though I am the only one who will ever be allowed to read them. I am only using the selective bits that won’t incriminate me.”

– Meg Cabot
(from the author’s FAQ)

Meg Cabot writes what is commonly termed as “chick lit.” Her more famous work, The Princess Diaries, was made into a movie by Disney. Part of her work was lifted, this time in a sad act of plagiarism perpetrated by one Kaavya Viswanathan.

So, what of it? I enjoyed reading The Princess Diaries.

Don’t judge me.

~ by croatoa on December 28, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
