Lee Goldberg

“When I was a kid, what inspired me was the sheer pleasure of writing and living in my dreams. Now my inspiration is equally driven by fear…the terror of not being able to pay my bills. My ideas can come from anywhere…an article in the newspaper, an overheard conversation, a “what-if” though while driving in my car, a life experience. I never seem to be at a loss for ideas…it’s the details that kill me.”

– Lee Goldberg
(from an interview with Soho Noir)

Lee Goldberg published his first book, .357 Vigilante under the pseudonym, Ian Ludlow. This was during his stint as a UCLA student. The reviews poured in, most extolling the novel. Shortly after, the publishers closed.

But that was then. Now Goldberg is a novelist and television writer for such series like Diagnosis Murder; SeaQuest and my favorite, the Emmy-winning show, Monk.

~ by croatoa on June 8, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
