David Baldacci

“I am always thinking about and seeking story ideas. As a writer, you can never ‘turn off’ your passion for the written word and love of a great story. So I watch life, listen intently, and basically drive everyone around me a bit crazy as I absorb every environment in which I find myself. And believe me, being naturally curious uncovers many possible storylines. Writers have to see the world exactly as it is, and then go a step further and realize the potential of what could be there.”

– David Baldacci
(taken from the author’s FAQ)

I was reading up on David Baldacci and I came across his nugget of information that in 1997, People magazine voted him one of the 50 most beautiful person in the world. This seemed strange to me that this would occur to one who is hidden behind a veil of words but, hey, stranger things have happened.

His first novel, Absolute Power, was an international best seller and was made into a movie, a year later, starring Clint Eastwood and Gene Hackman.

He authored several more consecutive New York Times best-sellers like Last Man Standing and The Collectors and is a co-founder of the Wish You Well Foundation, a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting literacy efforts across America.

~ by croatoa on March 30, 2007.

One Response to “David Baldacci”

  1. Excuse, I have removed this idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
